Me and my world

The project is aimed at primary school students from European countries learning English aged 6-9 and 10-13. Both age groups will work on tasks appropriate for their age, abilities and interests. Younger students will concentrate on their everyday activities, school life and family life as well as legends. Older students will exchange information concerning themselves, their interests, school, city and country.


Me and Myself...

Posted by: Anonymous Anonymous

Nickname of Our Group: Blue fires (5th grade students aging 10-11)


  1. Umit Cebeci

Hi! I’m Ümit and I’m from Ordu but I live in Karabük, blacksea region of Turkey. I am a teacher of English. I am 24 years old and it is my first year of teaching. My favorite football team is Trabzonspor. I like reading and writing poems. I like teaching and working with my students very much. My students play basketball and football very well. I am very pleased to meet you.


  1. Yavuz Akyüz

Hi! I am Yavuz and I am from Ankara but I live in Karabük. I am a student of English. My favorite football team is Fenerbahce. I like basketball and football. Manga is my favorite music band. Sincerely.


  1. Berru Önalan

Hello (Merhaba), I am Berru and I am from Adana but I live in Karabük. I am 11 years old. I study at TED Karabük College. I like volleyball and basketball. My favorite colors are black and red. My favorite singer is Tarkan. My favorite team is Fenerbahce. Nice to meet you.


  1. Duygu Ceren Özdem

Hi! I am Duygu. I am 10 years old. I am from Karabük. I like reading novels. My favorite color is purple and my favorite team is Fenerbahce. I like social sciences.  My hair’s color is blond and my eyes are brown. I play volleyball with my friends in my free time. See you.



  1. Özlem Recebli

Hello, I am Özlem. I am 10 years old. I am from Karabük. My favorite color is pink. My favorite team is Fenerbahce. I like swimming. Nice to meet you!


  1. Kürsat Kaan Yilmaz

My name is Kaan and my surname is Yilmaz. I am ten years old. My favorite football teams are Karabükspor and Galatasaray. I like playing basketball in my free time. My favorite color is blue. I like eating pizza. Good bye.


  1. Damla Partal

Hi! My name is Damla. My surname is Partal. I like playing piano and computer games. I am 10 years old. My favorite football team is Fenerbahce. My eyes are green. I like listening every kind of music. I am from Safranbolu. Safranbolu is a province of Karabük. It is a historical place. Safranbolu has got beautiful historical houses. It is a touristic place. See you soon.


  1. Yigit Türklay


My name is Yigit. My surname is Turklay. I like painting. My favorite color is green. My favorite foots are döner, manti and pizza.I live in Karabük but I will go to Bursa. My father is a doctor and my mother is pharmacist. I’m very nice to meet you.


  1. Pinar Tümer

Hi   I am Pinar. I am from Samsun. I am ten years old. I like listening music. I like reading poem. My favorite football team is Fenerbahce. My favorite color is purple. My eyes are blue. Nice to meet you.



Note: As there are more than 15 students in my classroom, I will be working with half of them for each project so as to work on project easier and in a detailed way.